ACOE is a multidisciplinary European body of experts representative of the complete spectrum of oncology health carers from all over Europe.

ACOE Councillors are full time specialists practising in the field of oncology and all recognised for their experience in education and expertise in their field.

Each councillor works on an entirely voluntary basis without remuneration and for the prestige of taking up this role.

The Council is unique in its composition and in its suitability to evaluate European multidisciplinary activities.

Composition 2020

Maarten Albersen   Oncologic Urology
Nicolò Matteo Luca Battisti
Medical Oncologist focusing on geriatric oncology, breast cancer and lung cancer
Kim Benstead   Radiation Oncology
Tom Boterberg   Paediatric Radiation Oncologist
Giuseppe Curigliano   Clinical Oncologist, expert in Early Drug Development and in Breast Cancer
Thomas Helmberger
  Radiology, Neuro-radiology and Nuclear medicine
Fedro Peccatori   Medical oncologist, incl diagnosis and treatment of breast tumors
Wolfgang Thasler   Surgical oncologist



Page last modified:  5 February 2020